

2023 CULPEPER COUNTY COMPREHENSIVE PLAN

Adopted On March 7th, 2023



Source: Culpeper County Home Page

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS (BOS)

Gary M. Deal – West Fairfax District (Chairman)

Brad C. Rosenberger – Jefferson District (Vice-Chairman)

Paul W. Bates - Catalpa District

Kathy Campbell – East Fairfax District

David E. Durr – Cedar Mountain District

Susan L. Gugino – Stevensburg District

Tom Underwood – Salem District

PLANNING COMMISSION

Sanford Reaves, Jr. (Chairman)

Cinthia K. Thornhill (Vice-Chairwoman)

Walter W. Burton

Nathaniel Clancy

Doug Grover

Lance Kilby

Keith D. Price

Catherine (Katie) Reames

Raymond D. Zegley

DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING AND ZONING

Sam McLearen – Director

D.J. Christensen – Planning Technician

Neil Drumheller – Zoning Administrator

Morgan Green – Planning Assistant

Harrison Premen – Principal Planner

Pam Schiermeyer – GIS Coordinator

EMPLOYEES WITH THE BOS

Bobbi Jo Alexis – County Attorney

John Egertson – County Administrator

Kimberly Ellis – Deputy Clerk to the BOS

TABLE OF CONTENTS

- 1. Introduction & Demographics (1-1 to 1-12)
- 2. Land Use & Development (2-1 to 2-46)
- 3. Transportation (3-1 to 3-53)
- 4. Environmental & Historic Resources (4-1 to 4-44)
- 5. Economic Development (5-1 to 5-21)
- 6. Community Resources (6-1 to 6-26)
- 7. Utilities (7-1 to 7-24)