ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Steven L. Walker - East Fairfax District Alexa V. Fritz - Salem District Sue D. Hansohn - Catalpa District C. Jack Frazier - Cedar Mountain District Steve E. Nixon - West Fairfax District **Brad Rosenberger - Jefferson District** William C. Chase, Jr. - Stevensburg District

PLANNING COMMISSION

Sanford Reaves, Jr., Chairman David V. Lowery, Vice Chairman **Gary Deal** Laura A. Rogers Lucille Price **Cindy Thornhill** Sally Underwood

DEPARTMENT OF DEVELOPMENT

John Egertson, AICP - Planning Director Samuel Mc Learen, CZA - Zoning Administrator Pamela Schiermeyer - GIS Coordinator Laura Loveday - Comprehensive Planner Neil Drumheller - Planner II **Grace Lowe - Planning Assistant**

"You can design and create, and build the most wonderful place in the world. But it takes people to make the dream a reality."

Walt Disney

Ernest C. Hoch - County Administrator

We wish to express our sincere appreciation to the many Agencies and Departments who contributed to this Plan.



Robert R. Burnett Walter W. Burton