Thursday, October 17, 2019

Holiday Schedule 2019

   The following schedule is based on the

2019 Commonwealth of Virginia Holiday Calendar - www.dhrm.virginia.gov.

  

The Board's policy is to follow the same

holiday schedule as declared by the State Governor.

 

Holiday Date Observed
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Lee-Jackson Day Friday, January 18, 2019
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2019
George Washington Day Monday, February 18, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Columbus Day  Monday, October 14, 2019
Veterans Day (Observed) Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Holiday (CLOSING AT NOON)               Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Thanksgiving Day        Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day after Thanksgiving        Friday, November 29, 2019
8 Hours Additional                 Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2018

 

Board of Supervisors Agendas and Minutes Adopted Budget Pay Taxes Request for Public Records (FOIA)