Holiday Schedule 2022

   The following schedule is based on the

2022 Commonwealth of Virginia Holiday Calendar - www.dhrm.virginia.gov.

  

The Board's policy is to follow the same

holiday schedule as declared by the State Governor.

 

Holiday Date Observed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022
George Washington Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth (Observed) Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Columbus & Yorktown Victory Day  Monday, October 10, 2022
Election Day Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Holiday (CLOSING AT NOON)               Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Thanksgiving Day        Thursday, November 24, 2022
Day after Thanksgiving        Friday, November 25, 2022
8 Hours Additional Holiday Friday, December 23, 2022
Christmas Day Monday, December 26, 2022

 

Board of Supervisors Agendas and Minutes Adopted Budget Pay Taxes Request for Public Records (FOIA)

Phone: (540) 727-3427